Board of Trustees2021-05-21T10:05:00+00:00

Board of Trustees

Current Board of Trustees Members | Elected June 2019

 The Board of Trustees is  made up of 5 parent representatives elected by parents, 2 proprietor representatives appointed by the Catholic Bishop of Auckland, 1 staff representative elected by staff and the Principal

Gavin BuschChairperson
Maureen HarrisPrincipal
Lucia DawbinStaff representative
Rachel SteelProprietors representative
Stephen Albrecht
Proprietors representative
Kathleen Petrie Proprietors representative
Martin WeekesParent representative
Carl HowcroftParent representative
Simon AngeloParent representative
Jason CopusParent representative

Primarily the Board is accountable for student achievement and must provide an environment for the delivery of quality education outcomes. It is also responsible for ensuring the school remains true to its Special Catholic Character. The Board is there to govern the school and the Principal manages the school.

Board of Trustee meetings are public meetings and are held on Thursdays normally twice each term. Please see website calendar and newsletters for dates and times. All parents are welcome to attend. Speaking rights are arranged in advance through the Board Chair.

Board of Trustee Elections are held every three years. The next election is in May/June 2022. All parents have voting rights.